Reminder: You’re gonna die

Lord, reveal to me the end of my life and the number of my days. Let me know how short-lived I am. You, indeed, have made my days short in length, and my life span as nothing in your sight. Yes, every mortal is only a vapor. Certainly, I walk around like a mere shadow. Indeed, I frantically rush around in vain, gathering possessions and experiences without knowing who will get them. Now, Lord, what do I wait for? My hope can only be in you.

-Psalm 39:4-8

Leave a Reply

