Sedentary

I’m not sure if scratching my thighs against a woolesque swivel is what I can articulate as God’s calling for my life sometimes. When the Pennsylvania humidity of oppression settles in, I’m inclined to believe I need a career that challenges lethargy, rather than reinforces it. But yet, staring at a computer screen for more than eight hours a day does precisely the opposite.

Office life, if you are my destiny, may creativity and vitality become me. Swimming half an hour every morning and eight minute abs sound pitiful when I’m just leaning back and going for the ride.

Thank goodness I’m about to embark on a 2o minute stroll for dinner. I hope she doesn’t mind either that I look more like I’m hitting the town for happy hour. I’ll still be a positive influence on the life of her daughter. Swear.

Leave a Reply

