Will Jesus’ death be enough?

Let us not be weary in doing good, for we will reap in due season, if we don’t give up.
Galatians 6:9

And sometimes I’d like nothing more than say screw it.
Nothing more than forgetting responsibility and consequences.
I’d do anything for a life with zero negative consequences.
Who even cares if I screw up?
(I know people care though.

Mckenzie looks at me.
Mallory respects me.
My parents trust me.
Heather counts on me.)

And there will come a point when I won’t care AT ALL about what they think.
I’m really certain about that.
And I don’t know what to do when the world wins its first major battle against my soul

2 thoughts on “Will Jesus’ death be enough?

Leave a Reply

