The truth

I am in love with High School Musical. I love its charm, its innocence, the way it doesn’t try and be anything other then itself. I’ve watched it (yes this is obsessive), 6 times I think? in the past 10 days. I thought I would tire of it; I know most of the lines by heart. But unlike other epic, significant classics where its impossible to fill satisfied until the hero(ine) has completed the quest or where the bad guy has been defeated, this movie lets you like every moment. Its definitely not a movie for everyone, but I think everyone can identify, relate, and fall in love with the music.


You can watch the movie and never think about sex, about drugs, about problems, issues. and come away wishing teenagers liked being innocent and treating everyone, truly, with respect. Girls are never treated like sex objects and a guy actually goes to apologize for hurting a girl’s feelings! man!


okay, talk to me if you want to come if you’d like to watch it! I wouldn’t mind seeing it again!


obsessively yours, Morgan

2 thoughts on “The truth

  1. *sigh* i didn’t get to go to magic mountian. we didn’t leave till late tuesday because one of our windows got broken, so we didn’t get to go to magic mountian then, and we didn’t get home from LA until yesterday afternoon because our car broke down, so all of monday was spent fixing it, and all of tuesday driving. oh well, we’ll go when we take hann down to college

Leave a Reply

