For I know the plan for you declares the Lord, plans to prosper you, plans to bring you a hope and future. All that I ask in return is that you give your life to me. Your dreams and wishes, because I, I am the Lord and I can make them so much better. Trust me, Take up your cross, Deny your life, and I will bless you all the more for it. Because, you know, ultimately,  I love you. It’s that simple, I died for you just to tell you that and so that we could spend eternity together. But Morgan, Please, I love you so much, can you step up to the plate and say Yes to Me?


Will I tell the God who loves me more than I could, ever, ever, imagine yes? Because I want to with all my heart.

5 thoughts on “

  1. *HUGS*I’ve been struggling with this throughout the past week or so….well….technically since I started reading Authentic Beauty, I guess.I’m so glad that I have you to share my thoughts with! I’m looking forward to talking to you and Anna about our journey. Whether it’s with both of you together, or each of you separately…I’m glad I have friends who understand what I am going through too. God loves us sooo much…but it can be such a struggle to give Him everything we’ve got, forsake our own desires, and live for Him alone.I’ll be praying for you this week! Don’t forget that!I love you!

  2. Yesterday I was babysitting two little DARLINGS across the street (who killed my hamster), and the youngest one had a limited vocabulary. The one word that she knew how to say really well though, was “NO!”. Never throughout the whole night did she say “YES!”. If she wanted to give an affirmative answer, she’d just nod her head.There’s something about us as humans… it’s so much easier for us to say NO than YES. It’s inbred in us, from learning the word ‘No’ before ‘Yes’ or something. It’s really only through God’s strength… Phillipians 4:12(???)I’ll be praying for you, as always!

  3. i just proved to myself tonight, that im shallow at heart…being shallow with you was kinda different and almost sinfully fun.  i promise i dont watch hips dont lie too often… =)   start planning an awana formal???  oh and do you know if we’re doing broomball this year???  forgot to ask you taht!

Leave a Reply

